### GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

HOLIDAYS - Holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 for the year 2024- Notified.

## **GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (SPL.E) DEPARTMENT**

### G.O.Rt.No. 1634

#### DATED: 12.12.2023 Read the following:-

- 1. From the Jt. Secy. (BO), Ministry of Finance, Department of Economic Affairs, (Banking Division) New Delhi D.O.Lr. No.41/2/98-BO II, dated 3.5.2002.
- 2. From the Deputy Secretary (JCA), Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievance and Pensions (Department of Personnel and Training), New Delhi, Lr.F.No.12/5/2021-JCA-2, dated 08.06.2021
- 3. From the Assistant General Manager (Personal), Reserve Bank of India, Hyderabad, Letter No.HRMD (Hyd)/52415/09.15.001/2022-23, dated .09.2022.

# -: 0 :--

### 

The following Notification shall be published in the next issue of Telangana State Extra-Ordinary Gazette.

Under the Explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Central Act XXVI of 1881) read with the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs Notification No.20-25/26/Pub.I, dated 8-6-1957, the Government of Telangana hereby declare that in addition to expressly defined Public Holidays in the said "Explanation" the following days shall be observed as Holidays in the Telangana State during the Year 2024.

### HOLIDAYS UNDER NEGOTIABLE INSTRUMENTS ACT, 1881 FOR THE YEAR 2024

SI. No.	OCCASION / FESTIVAL	DATE	DAY	SAKA-ERA
1.	SANKRANTI / PONGAL	15-01-2024	MONDAY	PAUSHA 25 -1945
2.	REPUBLIC DAY	26-01-2024	FRIDAY	MAGHA 06 -1945
3.	MAHA SHIVARATRI	08-03-2024	FRIDAY	PHALGUNA 18 -1945
4.	HOLI	25-03-2024	MONDAY	CHAITRA 05 -1945
5.	GOOD FRIDAY	29-03-2024	FRIDAY	CHAITHRA 09 -1946
6.	ANNUAL CLOSING OF ACCOUNTS DAY	01-04-2024	MONDAY	CHAITRA 12-1946
7.	BABU JAGJIVAN RAM'S BIRTHDAY	05-04-2024	FRIDAY	CHAITHRA 16 -1946
8.	UGADI	09-04-2024	TUESDAY	CHAITHRA 20 -1946
9.	EID UL FITR (RAMZAN)	11-04-2024	THURSDAY	CHAITHRA 22-1946
10.	DR.B.R. AMBEDKAR'S BIRTHDAY	14-04-2024	SUNDAY	CHAITHRA 25-1946
11.	SRI RAMA NAVAMI	17-04-2024	WEDNESDAY	CHAITHRA 28 -1946
12.	MAY DAY	01-05-2024	WEDNESDAY	VAISAKHA 11-1946
13.	EIDUL AZHA (BAKRID)	17-06-2024	MONDAY	JYAISHTHA 27-1946

(P.T.O.)

14.	SHAHADAT IMAM HUSSAIN (R.A) 10th MOHARAM	17-07-2024	WEDNESDAY	ASHADHA 26-1946
15.	INDEPENDENCE DAY	15-08-2024	THURSDAY	SRAVANA 24-1946
16.	SRI KRISHNA ASTAMI (as per Srivaishva Agamam)	26-08-2024	MONDAY	BHADRA 04-1946
17.	VINAYAKA CHAVITHI	07-09-2024	SATURDAY	BHADRA 16-1946
18.	EID MILADUN NABI	16-09-2024	MONDAY	BHADRA 25-1946
19.	MAHATMA GANDHI JAYANTHI	02-10-2024	WEDNESDAY	ASVINA 10-1946
20.	VIJAYA DASAMI	12-10-2024	SATURDAY	ASVINA 20-1946
21.	DEEPAVALI	31-10-2024	THURSDAY	KARTIKA 9-1946
22.	KARTIKA PURNIMA / GURU NANAK'S BIRTHDAY	15-11-2024	FRIDAY	KARTIKA 24-1946
23.	CHRISTMAS	25-12-2024	WEDNESDAY	PAUSHA 04 -1946

If there is any change of date in respect of Idu'l Fitar, Idu'l Azha, Muharram and Id-e-Milad as per the moon sight or any other holiday declared now, it shall be announced through electronic/print media. All the Heads of Financial Institutions in the State shall take action according to such an announcement and without waiting for formal order about the change of date.

## (BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

## SANTHI KUMARI CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery and Stores Purchase, Chanchalguda, Hyderabad. (With a request to publish the above Notification in the next issue of Telangana Extra-Ordinary Gazette and to supply 500 copies to Government.)

All Departments of Secretariat.

All Administrative Sections in General Administration Department.

All Heads of Departments.

All the Collectors & District Magistrates in the State.

The Resident Commissioner, Telangana Bhavan, No.1, Ashoka Road, New Delhi.

The Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Finance, Department of Economic Affairs, Banking Division, New Delhi.

The Chief Secretaries to Government of all States and Union Territories.

The Heads of all Local Financial Institutions in Hyderabad

The Secretary to Governor, Telangana, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad.

The P.S. to C.M./Prl. Secy. to C.M./All P.Ss to all Ministers/P.S. to Chief Secretary

P.S. to Secy.(FAC)/P.S. to Addl. Secy. (Proto)

SF/SC.

Тο

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER